|2 people marked this as a favorite.|
"Charge while mounted" is not the same thing as "mounted on something that is charging". The FAQ you quoted is clear that if you charge, your mount also charges, but that doesn't mean that if your mount charges, that you are also charging!
It seems perfectly valid for your mount to charge while you don't do so. You won't gain the benefits for charging, but you shouldn't be forced to accept the drawbacks.
According to the FAQ, charge while mounted does = mounted on something that is charging.
You both charge in unison.
I understood what you were trying to get at. I think Gauss understood what you were trying to get at.
I think this is exactly what other people were trying to get at before the FAQ explained that there is no distinction. It's both are charging, or neither are charging.
You can ask the question 10 different ways, but the answer is always, according to the FAQ, "you both charge in unison".
Now I'm not saying I completely agree with this. I can imagine a few legit role play scenarios where a distinction is merited, but at that point it's a house rule. YMMV, consult your GM.