Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
B'kruss

DanielBaker's page

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber. FullStarFullStar Pathfinder Society GM. 6 posts (10 including aliases). 2 reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 21 Pathfinder Society characters.


RSS

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber

you would incur the TWF penalty wielding two weapons whether you attack with them or not the wording on TWF is if you wield a second weapon in your offhand you may make a second attack. When fighting this way (a weapon in each hand) you suffer a -6 penalty to attack rolls whether you attack or not same goes if you wield a shield but wish to perform a shield bash with it ect ect.

see swashbuckler picaroon they have a archetype feature that gives them weapon finesse and two weapon fighting at level one for this reason when wielding a pistol/light weapon

also think if you attack with the longsword in your turn and later in the round try and attack with the reach weapon that counts as two weapon fighting as your attacking with weapon wielded in your offhand and as such penalties would apply to your longsword attack

thats my interpretation of the rule anyway

TLDR the main wording specifically calls out wielding not attacking as the source of the penalty the bonus attack is the benifet for wielding a second weaponand taking the penalty

Grand Lodge **

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber
Paul Trani wrote:

Don't forget to put PaizoConOz 2017 on your calendar for October 13-15 in New Zealand at Hobbiton!!!

Early Bird special still open til the end of the month - check us out on FB, Warhorn, Meetup, or here!

The Shire beckons....

Gonna be awesome cant wait for the Saturday night!!!

Grand Lodge **

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber

Sorry would of been better on the general rules, i was asking in relation to specific scenario 3-18 the Gods Market Gamble but am asking about the rule in the gamemastery guide about moving 3 squares

Grand Lodge **

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber

I have a couple of quick questions regarding chases, it says a PC can attempt a full round action and move 3 squares along the chase,
ie visual representation

PC
square1 square2 square3 square4

question 1 does the square the pc is on count towards the 3 squares ie if PC is on square1 and attempts to move three squares as a full round does he end up on square 3 or 4?

and question 2 the PC has to pass both checks on square 1 to make the 3 square move does he have to pass the checks on Square 2 (and 3 if they end up on 4) as well?

i understand the rest it just never says what happens when they succeed at teh attempt in the gamemastery guide

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber

awesome thankyou

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Campaign Setting, Companion, Modules, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber

Looking for a game with a new character level 1 any places available?


©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.