|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
It's under special conditions in the back section before the glossary.
Huh...I thought they made "Stealth" a condition in the 5th printing errata. I double checked and you are right. I had the old stealth playtest rule in my head for the condition.
All verbage pulled from PRD
Skills chapter under Stealth:
Combat Chapter under Concealment:
CRB Glossary under Invisibility Condition:
Invisibility makes a creature undetectable by vision, including darkvision."
A) Uses his move action to stealth since he has concealment and concealment says he can stealth?
B) Just has total concealment, and can not stealth without something else like a bluff for distraction because everyone is aware of him and is "observing" him with their ears?
My opponents stance:
Does anyone have anything concrete that supports either stance? Developer opinion, rules monkeying, obscure book knowledge, etc?
Dan Simons wrote:
If my plans go accordingly over the next 4-5 years. I'll be in the Greater Washington Area working for the NSA. I'm working on a Information Assurance, MSIA, and the NSA has a partnership with my school.
Since the time I saw most of you (Gencon). My life has taken a change in priorities. I've had to pick 10-20 more hours a week at work, and I've started taking College classes. As you can imagine, that has put a crippling crunch on my gaming time.
So in result I reluctantly tendered Mike my resignation knowing that by doing so, I'd be turning over my beloved West Michigan over to someone who had more time to devote themselves to it.
This doesn't mean I'm completely out of the game. It does mean I need to take a significant step back in my gaming. I hope to hit my 5th star by next Gencon. I think I'm 20-30 sessions away. I still hope, and plan on going to Gencon next year too. Though maybe less GMing, 10 sessions was a little nuts, but I did it. Who knows, maybe one day down the road I'll feel safe in assuming another leadership role. Just not now.
I'd like to thank my three Venture-Lieutenants Eric, Kelvin, and Jim. You three have truly helped me grow our region. I can't express how much I've appreciated your help. If any of you need my help. Don't be afraid to ask. The worst I can do is say I'm out of time.
Lastly, I'd like to thank Mike Brock. It was truly an honor to serve under you and to work with you. I look forward to working with you at future major events like Gencon, or PaizoCon if I somehow swing it.
There are few details on the runes beyond you must be in Kurshu's room to return.
After having Kurshu smash 2 parties in her room. I took pity on them and allowed one person to take the entire party of willing albeit stupified characters with them.
Alternatively, I've had it suggested to me that each member has to have their token activated for them. Move: grab token, standard: send party member home.
Personally if you get smashed facing Kurshu then I feel sorry for you, and let you take the "easy" route. If you're getting smashed by Krune, you're on your own.
I’d like to announce the promotion of Jim Tinklenberg to Venture-Lieutenant of South Haven, MI. He has earned this position through his dedicated work as a GM not only in our home region in Michigan, but across the Midwest as a whole. Jim has always been willing to step up to GM, and organizes game days regularly just so people have more opportunities to play. He's put 70,000 miles on his car in the last year visiting cons all over tarnation. So, in closing. Lets all put our hands together for another awesome Venture-Officer
Andrew Christian wrote:
Telekinesis at will for the spear equates to grapple from the spear. At least that's where I figure he's coming from.
Cao Phen wrote:
And if you played down, there should be none.
I'll admit error here. I had not caught that in my multiple read throughs and is not included on my tier cheat sheet for that eventuality. Not sure if this was my table or not but if it was, I screwed up and missed a line. It was not intentional. Despite my title, I am still human and capable of error.
Too many variables to say what may have happened if I had caught that. If those players would like to discuss options with me please pm me.
Son of the Veterinarian wrote:
Should only be one unless on hard.
Situational on how experienced the player is and how long they've been active. The more stars and levels the heavier I lay down the law.
A lot of people ask me why my first fight is so hard. Here is my quick list of where things go bad for players at my table.
1) no buffs before teleporting in.
Kyle Baird wrote:
I wouldn't mind picking your brain on the high tier stuff if we get the chance.
As I'm sure you're aware if you're from Michigan, but the MichiganPFS.org website has been down regularly for 3 days now. We've been down for a day or so here and there before, but never like this.
So, I contacted GoDaddy.com and became very pointed with them about this, and finally got a reasonable response. We are under a DDoS attack for some reason. Which explains why we have between 20-30 guests from what I can see loading in every time. I think the most I've seen on at one time is 10 users.
GoDaddy.com is working on resolving the problem, but this is also a heads up of a sort to other organizers. I'm not sure why we're under attack. My best thought is some hacker somewhere is sharpening his skills on us.
I'm not the most tech savvy person out there. I have a rank or two in computers. If you know of a solution, I would be interested in hearing it.
Sin of Asmodeus wrote:
*I* for one, welcome our new Epic Challenge Overlords, and say, to them. "Hail the great SLURM LORDS". Now please punish me, and quickly. >.>
You're welcome at my table in Kalamazoo when I guinea pig my local players before my 4 runs of it at Gencon, or just find me at Gencon. Happy Hunting.
Adam Mogyorodi wrote:
I'm tempted to spring this on some of my local GM's just to see what they do. >:)
In my experience, fudging should be done rarely, if ever. When to do it is not some "mechanical" algorithm that can be laid out for anyone to use. You should look through a lens of GM experience, and make the soundest decision you can make, and do not approach it lightly. If you feel hesitant, don't do it. Just let the dice fall where they fall.
In hindsight, when I have fudged, I question those moments to this day, because it's incredibly hard to define if your decision was a good one at the time.
I relate fudging to sailing. A lot of it is done with experience and feeling.
Thanks everyone! I thought I'd of been there a while ago, but alas it took me till last Wednesday. The last leg I don't think will take as long to be honest. My kid is older, and easier to take care of, and thus I'm not "needed" as much which means I get more time from my girl to go out and have fun!
I expect at the least by this time next year I will be a 5th star at the latest. I should be halfway there after Gencon.
Ferious Thune wrote:
Follow-up question: If you have two springloaded wristsheaths and Two-Weapon Fighting, can you activate both in the same round (to draw two daggers, for example). Activating a springloaded wristsheath is a swift action (of which you only get 1 per round), but Two-Weapon Fighting says you can draw two weapons in the same time you would normally draw one. I was assuming yes based on Two-Weapon Fighting, but had the swift action trap pointed out during a game, so for the time being I've swapped a wand in for one of the daggers and only use one wristsheath at a time. That's probably the more conservative approach and what I'll stick to unless it looks like I was right the first time. It's not a huge deal for the character, since the daggers are not her primary weapons, anyway. It just might influence whether or not I take Quick Draw with her next feat or something else.
RAW you wouldn't be able to get both. Since drawing is typically a move action that Quick draw bypasses. The sheaths are specific, thus override that Draw/Quick draw, and would prevent that train of actions with the "Swift action" limitation RAW.
You may get some variability between GM's on the TWF. I may personally count the TWF/Swift action as one action, but I don't have a RAW answer to that.