Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Witch Doctor

DUkendu's page

Goblin Squad Member. 1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


What is the cost of continuing rounds of concentration/bardic performance of Spellsong Feat? We have two arguments re: this feat in our group.

One side believes that there is no continuing expenditure of BP after the first round.

The other side states that for every round after the first that the spell caster wishes to use Spellsong to maintain concentration; costs him another round of BP.

For example:

Round one- Bardic Performance starts.

Round two- Bard Casts Detect Magic.

Round three- Bard uses Spellsong to maintain concentration, and casts Chord of Shards.

Round four- Bard wishes to repeat actions in round three. What would be the cost of these subsequent rounds? And how would Lingering Performance effect this situation, if at all?


©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.