Chris Mortika wrote:
Deviant Diva, I remind you that there's a rumor out that the campaign leadership does not want people using pre-gens when they have characters in tier to play. The GM might simply not allow the guy to play a pre-gen.
I suppose this leaves room for playing say a level 7 in a 3-7 when you have a level 3... but it seems like they are moving closer to what you have said Chris.
Guide to Pathfinder Society Organized Play Version 5.0 wrote:
If you play a non-1st-level pregenerated character, you apply the credit to your character as soon as she reaches the level of the pregenerated character played. You may not apply a Chronicle sheet earned with a pregenerated character to a character that was already at the level of the pregenerated character or higher, as you should have used this character for the scenario instead.
could be worse. I don't know how many times I've given out 517 xp on first level chronicles...
I once got over 2000 prestige for a scenario. Wands for everyone! I did of course point it out to the GM who then corrected it. That GM went on to become 5 star... and to think I knew him when he was just a pup!
Q: Can I upgrade my headband of vast intelligence +2 into a headband of mental prowess +2?
A: Yes. You can spend 6,000 gp to upgrade your headband as long as you have enough fame (27) to purchase the final item price (10,000 gp)
Mike Brock posted in there and didnt contradict it and it says it has been answered in the FAQ but... I dont see it specifically in the FAQ. I'm going with this though.
I am running this and cannot quite figure out what I am supposed to do for the edge case when a character is reduced to 2 in a stat from the bestial template.
3-05 Tide of Twilight wrote:
a bestial creature whose Int or Char reaches 2 cannot remove the template except with a break enchantment spell, and all ability damage becomes permanent. Such a character is removed from play in the Pathfinder Society Organized Play campaign at the conclusion of the scenario.
If they CAN get a break enchantment to remove the template and restoration to remove the permanent ability damage (which should be the equivalent of drain) are they free to continue playing?
Well that seems to imply that you get everything on the chronicle regardless of the level of the character applied to. Conspicuously missing from that sentence (and the paragraph it appears in) are any words indicating "appropriate to the level of the character applied to."
I have parked my animal companion (a melanistic leopard aka panther) by a tree, outside a saloon, etc., more times than I care to count. I always ask permission of the person in authority of the location if I can bring my pet with me. If they say no, he sits by a tree or something. It doesnt bother me in the slightest.
Of course, I have actually taken my panther with me to dinner parties because I was given permission. He is stylin' in mithril chain barding after all and I had just bathed him and brushed his teeth.
Still royally confused about faction missions.
PFSOP Guide V5.0 wrote:
If I understand this correctly, I now have to look up secondary success conditions separately to figure out if a second prestige point is to be awarded or not? Really?
To boot, I dont see any such document at the supplied location, unless I'm just blind.
NOG the Demoralizer wrote:
I kind of super-glued myself to... uh... myself.
I'm holding my breath. No reason they cant fix a price and publish it in the blog. I'd pay whatever they want for my bracers back. Saves me an action to cast the spell. That huge. And yes, I had it on my ranger that can just cast it from a wand and get the added benefit of feathers on the side of my head.
Well my one and only Shadow Lodge character has been retired and waiting on my slacker friends to get to level 12 so he can play Eyes of the Ten for over 9 months now. I would not be able to apply this to him because then he would be totally ineligible to play Eyes (given the rules in the 4.3 Guide).
If I could somehow run it and apply the money and boon without the experience...
Hay, PFS has a god with a mug of beer as a holy symbol (Cayden), is there one with bacon strips?
Easy there. I know of at least one thread that had several paizo employees removing posts involving the word bacon. Keep on subject lest the gods "strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger".
Jessica Price wrote:
Oh... never mind then. I understand. Kyle you are skating on thin ice with that quote! :)
I actually have been known to give circumstance bonuses on checks if the person roll plays the situation well. An almost good enough diplomacy check can become a good enough diplomacy check.
Role play adds depth and dimension to the game and is an important aspect. In fact, its the sole reason some of my friends play. They could not care less about rolling dice and killing monsters.
Ding. Ding. Ding. I think we have a winner!