|Chris Mortika RPG Superstar 2010 Top 16|
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
That's not my reading of the rules, GM Lamplighter; I don't see any way to use Prestige except during play, and there's no "moment of adventure" between Chronicle sheets for a GM banking XP.
I see no such restriction in the Season 7 Guide. Where are you reading this, Chris?
I was mis-remembering something from page 27.
"Characters may not spend Prestige Points during combat. For the sake of simplicity, many GMs might consider limiting characters to spending Prestige Points only once per gaming session."
I was remembering it as a hard-and-fast rule: "PCs can only spend Prestige Points once per gaming session."
Since the GM in question is working with his own character, he could choose not to apply that restriction.