Claxon wrote:The other interpretations would essentially be hourse rules as a correct understanding of the rules does not allow it to function.
Take druid's vestment. It gives you an additional use of wildshape. Well that additional use would be a use of whatever wildshape class feature you are emulating. You have 0 uses of wildshape. An additional use would give you 1, and that use would be of the class feature you emulated, since the item would be treating you as having that class feature.
Sash of the War Champion works differently. You have to emulate both bravery and armor training separately. The item then gives you benefit of those features as if you were 4 levels higher, which would give you the total bonus.
The druid one is a stretch, but acceptable if we are pusshing the limits of the rules. The Sash isn't. When you emulate the fighter, you don't have a fighter level. You are adding 4 to 0, so at best you would get the abilities of a level 4 fighter IMO.