Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Catprog's page

Goblin Squad Member. Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber. FullStar Pathfinder Society GM. 174 posts (175 including aliases). 5 reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist. 6 Pathfinder Society characters.




Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

From http://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/combat

Quote:


Sometimes you multiply damage by some factor, such as on a critical hit. Roll the damage (with all modifiers) multiple times and total the results.
Quote:


A critical hit means that you roll your damage more than once, with all your usual bonuses, and add the rolls together.

Does the 2nd rule trump the first? (ie use bonuses and not modifiers)

And if you use the modifier one , is it possible that if you rolled a 6,1 that confirming the crit would make you do less damage then if you hadn't?


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

These orders were split due to a shipping change and are awaiting approval.

How do I send approval for them?


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I had a look at my bank statement for the 17th(Australian time) and saw two charges for the same amount. I also have a pending order from October and was wondering if they could be related.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

As part of the description it says 'Creatures that leave the area and come back are not protected'

Does this mean that after moving out of the circle and back in the character does not receive the protection from evil?


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

My Leonine Warrior seems to have not been in the either of the two boxes.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

If Person A casts Bless and then Person B who they thought was an ally turns on them. Does Person B still have the affect of Bless?

*

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I am sure this has been answered before but I can't find it.

One of the GMs at my local game shop said he had GMed the scenario and therefore could not play it as their was already a legal table.

My understanding is you can play and GM a (non Tier 1) sceanrio in either order and get a chronicle for both.

Also when GMing then playing you just have to tell the GM and it does not matter about the number of players.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I received my order 2217976. However the rune giant was not in the box.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I am considering taking a 1 level dip or rouge for my PFS wizard.

The main reason is too increase a few of my low skills.

(Str 7 wizard means he has real problems climbing for instance.)

(he did put a rank in Disable Device with his high dex)

The only problem I see is the loss of 1 caster level)

*

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

One of my players has told me that if you GM then play a scenario then you only get a GM sheet. (Not including the first steps scenarios. And two different characters )

The only thing i can find in the guide is on pg 16

• If you have already played a scenario and wish to replay
it for any reason, you must inform the GM that you
have already played the scenario. Some GMs may not
be comfortable running an adventure for players who
have foreknowledge of what is to come. If your GM is
not comfortable with you replaying a scenario, you
must find another GM who is. GMs have the right to
deny players the opportunity to replay a scenario for
any reason, but all GMs are encouraged to be as flexible
as possible when replay is the only option that allows
them to seat the minimum legal number of players at
a game table.
• If you spoil the plot for the table, the GM has the right
to ask you to leave the table and is under no obligation
to award you a Chronicle sheet. Be very careful about
character knowledge versus player knowledge. If you’re
concerned about possibly spoiling something during
the course of play, take the GM aside and ask how she
would like it handled. Remember: the goal of replay is
to make sure fun gaming happens, not to remove the
fun from gaming

*

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I ran first steps(all 3) on the weekend.

For my GM sheets I believe I cross out the following as they are boons and not items?

Debt of the Kirin
Kayle’s Blessing

*

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

i asked a question here http://paizo.com/forums/dmtz5mpl?Conflicting-faction-and-main-mission

Now my understanding is I should of gotten 2 PA instead of the 1 on my sheet.

Also in the online session report their is 2 PA instead of the 1 on my sheet.

What do I do to correct it?

*

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I am planning to run an online PFS session using maptools.

Is their any interest? And any tips for a first time PFS GM? (But have GMed normal pathfinder before.)

*

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I played a season 0 scenario where the main mission failed due to someone completed their faction mission.

It seems like that if you play that faction then their is absolute no way to get both PA points for the scenario.

Is this correct?


This is for role-play between the PC and NPCs in the off-time between the maptools sessions.


This is a general thread for discussions about my campaign


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I am looking for one more player for my Jade Regent campaign.

It uses maptools.

So far one session has been run.

Current classes:
1 druid
1 fighter
1 rouge


I am going to try for a session this week.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I am trying to start an online game of the jade regent AP.

the plan is to use maptools .

Any interest?


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I GM a campaign. It is about exploring the land around a city. So far the party has found a large dungeon.

RSVP here

Wiki


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure Path, Card Game, Maps, Modules, Pawns, Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I have 2 ideas for items but don't know how to price them.

>another slot for a cantrips
>an item to allow you cast 1 extra cantrip (but only the one set)

how would I go about pricing these items?


©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.