Vrog Skyreaver wrote:melee touch attacks are melee attacks.
I should have referenced the FAQ but here it is in its entiretyAPG FAQ wrote:Armor class ... not Touch Armor class
Holy Vindicator: Thise class has an ability that gives him a sacred bonus to AC until "struck in combat." Does a touch attack count as being "struck"? What about a spell like magic missile or fireball?
The ability lasts until an opponent makes a successful attack roll against the vindicator's Armor Class.
I read that completely differently; that the distinction was for the spells listed (which are attacks, and do strike, but since they don't roll they don't qualify) and to distinguish AC from CMD (because maneuvers do use attack rolls, arguably strike, but also don't qualify.)RAI, I think the writer was not intending to separate the types of AC with that statement. RAW, you could parse it so, but you could also say "Flat-Footed AC" is distinct too with the same argument.
(Hey, it often has its own box on character sheets, right?)
If the writer wanted to be so specific about types of AC, they would have added another sentence for clarity.
My two g.p.