Understandable, but I am confused with the blurb where it states that unused clones do not rot. Meaning to me, RAW, it appears the Alchemist could have prepared unused clones in stock?
Hence why I asked how long after activate an inert clone that an unused one could become inert and ready to be a soul receptacle.
Why else then would the rules say unused clones to not rot?
Well this is for a bonded object not for a familair. Familiars gain benefits as they level up. Bonded objects do not get anything no matter what level you are so there are no rules that I can see of what to do when you have bonded objects from multiple sources.
For familairs, there are tons of rules that show that the typical norm is to combine all the levels that grant a familair to determine its added abilities.
Actually now that I think of it, perhaps add the levels together to determine what level equivalent you are in regards to improving it with the quasi item creation feats you can apply to your bonded object only?
What do you do if a character wants to be a magus/witch with the soul forger and bonded witch archetypes?
Do they get two arcane bonds? One bond that can cast any one magus spell per day and one limited witch spell from a list once a day?
The rules are not clear on multiple arcane bonds from different sources.
Could someone explain or clairfy how the Clone Master (alchemist archetype) works in regards to their rebirth ability and multiple clones.
The normal clone spell takes 2d4 months to grow and they decay if you make more.
With the clone master their unused clones do not rot and are simply inert.
Does this mean a clone master, given time and money, could have an army of clones awaiting his demise to be rebirthed?
Or, would it mean that once a clone is active, in order to make an inert clone active (in case the alchemist dies again) it would require 3 weeks of maturity (since a week was already made to create the extra clone)?
A question on Dhampir of which I could not find any assistance with.
Are healing potions consider postive energy effects? I assume they would since they duplicate a cure light wounds spell.
How would a Dhampir heal himself other than the limited negative energy based spells or a channel negative energy?
Are golems immune to the light ray attacks of Lantern Archons?
Golems are immune to spells and spell-like abilities except for a few that are listed for each specific golem.
The lantern archons light rays are EX abilities, state they bypass damage reduction. There is no notion that they are magic-based attacks.
With the changes in Bestiary 2-3 where the grab ability affects foes their size or smaller (instead of one size smaller or less) does this also work the same for the Eidilon evolution?
As written the grab evolution only works on creatures 1 size smaller or less than the Eidolon. Which were how the grab abilities use to work prior to bestiary 2-3 changes.
What say ye all?
Whiskey Jack wrote:
I would even avoid these! Remember 2nd edition AD&D housecat stats? 3 attacks per round for 2 claws 1d1-2 and a bite 1d2-2. That is minimum 1 hit point per hit. You'd be dead at 4 hp.
Stay at range I say!