Whose combat checks does a Dagger affect?
Resolution: On Dagger, change "When playing another weapon, you may discard this card to add 1d4 to the combat check." to "When playing another weapon, you may discard this card to add 1d4 to your combat check."
(This change also affects many Daggers and Dagger-like cards in other sets.)
I hate to ask this and I'm sure you're dreading it, but can a review please be done of all cards for the "your check vs any check" issue? Mike, I know you said you should follow the rule of 'Nobody else can take your turn for you', but precidence has been set in the official FAQ of the dev team correcting some of those wordings.
Obviously, it doesn't matter much in home games. We can just rule that we'll do it right in the future once we realize that rule should apply, but now that we have an OP for PFACG. I'm kinda dreading that person that says 'it's not on the card or in the FAQ'. Also, it does make us feel better that we don't have to try to interpret what was intended versus the wording that was printed on the card.
Again, I feel very sorry about this request. I didn't want to be that guy, but...