Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Vinroot the Drunken Treant

AxeloftheKey's page

Goblin Squad Member. 1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

My first DM does this, and I do too, which is that we don't confirm criticals. While having the chance to get an improved critical on the case of a double Nat 20, we feel like if you roll a Nat 20 on an attack, you get your critical. Especially in a hard battle where you might not be able to hit with most of your rolls, it sucks to get a Nat 20 and be denied your crit.

We also only allow half or better rolls on Health.

We also roll for ability scores, and re-roll 1's.

Our campaigns usually aren't too focused on whether or not we win combat. It's more about story, and having characters who can't survive basic fights kinda sucks.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.