|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
Marco Massoudi wrote:
If anything, a Second Darkness or Legacy of Fire compilation would be more likely than the others if only to finally update the other two APs that are still under 3.5 rules. Naturally, it's all up to how well this sells and how much old stock of the original modules they have.
A spell(0-1st) that cures/removes the effects of alcohol and drugs and another spell(2nd-4th) that cures addiction.
Many modules and adventure paths treat remove disease as your go-to spell for curing addiction. Removing the effects of alcohol and drugs is trickier, because drugs and alcohol are, by the rules, considered poisons and thus subject to neutralize poison.
Basically self-only or touch spells. Nearly all of the other ones require line of sight to a target or area. I would guess you could technically throw out burst spells, but being blind you'd have absolutely no idea how far to fire it to get exact results.
Sassone leaf residue (200 likes)
Well, one of the gillmens' racial features has them being more resistant against enchantment spells except from aboleth sources. And as far as I can tell, the only feat in PF that lets you breathe underwater is the Aquatic Adaption feat from Monster Codex, and that requires you have the hold breath racial ability.
This is actually a really good question... My interpretation would be the second example, since the entry on negative levels says that you count "as one level lower for level-dependent variables", and HP loss from Con damage is based on your character level.
There's also this, from the Constitution section of Ability Damage: "Damage to your Constitution score causes you to take penalties on your Fortitude saving throws. In addition, multiply your total Hit Dice by this penalty and subtract that amount from your current and total hit points. Lost hit points are restored when the damage to your Constitution is healed."
So, your buddy is actually taking either 4 points off of his HP, or 36.
Eric Hinkle wrote:
It'd have to be an NPC, because likely at the level you get death clutch they'd be able to make the inevitable Fortitude save. ;)
Technically, the Twilight Sage's Necromantic Focus ability "modifies" spells by saying that you have to prepare at least one necromancy spell per spell level every day. Unlettered Arcanist specifically modifies the arcanist spell list to cast from the witch list, and specifies that it does modify the spellcasting class feature.
Since Twilight Sage's feature doesn't explicitly say that it modifies your spellcasting class feature by RAW I guess you'd be okay, but it's best to ask the ones in charge.
Jeff Morse wrote:
Really? You sure on that?
Core Rulebook, pg. 210 wrote:
Summoning: A summoning spell instantly brings a creature or object to a place you designate. When the spell ends or is dispelled, a summoned creature is instantly sent back to where it came from, but a summoned object is not sent back unless the spell description specifically indicates this. A summoned creature also goes away if it is killed or if its hit points drop to 0 or lower, but it is not really dead. It takes 24 hours for the creature to reform, during which time it can’t be summoned again. When the spell that summoned a creature ends and the creature disappears, all the spells it has cast expire. A summoned creature cannot use any innate summoning abilities it may have.
Bestiary, pg. 304 wrote:
Summon (Sp): A creature with the summon ability can summon other specific creatures of its kind much as though casting a summon monster spell, but it usually has only a limited chance of success (as specified in the creature’s entry). Roll d%: On a failure, no creature answers the summons. Summoned creatures automatically return whence they came after 1 hour. A creature summoned in this way cannot use any spells or spell-like abilities that require material components costing more than 1 gp unless those components are supplied, nor can it use its own summon ability for 1 hour. An appropriate spell level is given for each summoning ability for purposes of Will saves, caster level checks, and concentration checks. No experience points are awarded for defeating summoned monsters.
I appreciate your help on the matter, but nowhere does it say that when a creature that summons something dies, all of the creatures it summoned go with it. At least, not under the nebulous source you mentioned.
1 & 2. That is correct. If you are only treated as having an Evil aura, Sacred Summons only works if you summon creatures such as daemons and divs. NE outsiders only. Believe me, it sucks harder if you're Good.
3. Nowhere does it say that summoned monsters despawn once their summoner dies. They stay until their duration is up or until their health is reduced to the point that they despawn. So yes, it is entirely likely, especially if you summon daemons, that they'll turn on you.
To be fair, that was thing in 3.5, where in the Paladin class description there was a specific section that says, "A paladin is powered by their own faith and righteousness and need not select a deity".
The problem is that Pathfinder, right in the initial class description, hints that paladins serve deities: "Knights, crusaders, and lawbringers, paladins seek not just to spread divine justice but to embody the teachings of the virtuous deities they serve." And of course the bit in the Holy Champion class feature mentioning the paladin being "a conduit for the power of her god". It sounds like they wanted paladin to be the militant defender of the faith and then that kinda washed out, and then we got warpriest a couple years ago.
1. For proficiency reasons, yes. Otherwise no.
2. See #1
3. See #1
4. Nothing is obstructing your hand so I wouldn't see why not.
6. Yes, as long as you don't go over the normal amount of attacks you have in a round, otherwise you incur two-weapon fighting penalties.
7. If it doesn't say so in the rules, it doesn't.
8. See #7
Lou Diamond wrote:
Mark, does an amulet of undetectable alignment mask ones aura if you have an overwhelming evil aura, My character is an 16th level inquisitor mythic 1 Hierophant custom devil that is lawful evil.
Well, if you're just custom-making an amulet that has constant undetectable alignment on it, then yeah, that spell has no restrictions about the actual strength of your aura.
There is also the ring of mind shielding which does the same thing and a little more.
@Drahliana - So as long as I worship a Neutral deity, I can do whatever I want, whenever I want, however I want, without losing Clerichood?
No. Every deity has tenets a cleric must uphold. Also, remember that you're playing PFS. Even if you're a Neutral cleric of a Neutral deity, continuously commit evil acts and your character will get s@!#-canned.
Glad someone's enjoying them, ha.
Update 6/14/2016 & 6/20/2016:
Malyass root paste (170 likes)
Medium spider venom (175 likes)
Mark Seifter wrote:
This is of course implying that almost six years after its second printing the APG is ever going to get an errata. :P I'm actually pretty sure that some of the special weapon and armor abilities that got errataed in APG have not gotten updated in UE.
Mark Seifter wrote:
Mark watches Young Justice? Yeeeeeeeess.
You get the AC bonus, the armor check penalty increase removed, and the hardness goes up to 10.
Stainless steel isn't a material in PF (Not to mention it's actually a terrible material for weapons in real life). I would certainly say the "functional" part of a gun is the barrel, which you could make out of mithral, but it's really up to your GM.
Also, for HP and hardness, it would likely be considered a projectile, but for hardness you would use the hardness of the chosen special material.
Bob Bob Bob wrote:
So... Basically the cost of a suit of light adamantine armor and then some?
Technically, you can make a tower shield out of mithral. There is a price listing for mithral shields in the CRB, nowhere does it say that tower shields can only be ever made of wood/darkwood.