Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
Recruitment Play-by-Post Play-by-Post Discussion
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

PaizoCon 2014!

We Who Are About To Die... (Inactive)

Game Master Doomed Hero

Gladiators Wanted! Come one, come all, risk your life for wealth, glory and the entertainment of the masses. Newcomers always welcome!


1,151 to 1,200 of 1,839 << first < prev | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | next > last >>

Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

Mel, Sure, you're hair is still active. As for Severus...

DC 10 Perception check to hear you.
1d20 + 1 ⇒ (8) + 1 = 9

Sad.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

Can I continue my bardic preformance to try and project better than Mel? A preform check to aid another? Soooo close!


Male Changeling Fighter 1, Monk 1, Rogue 1, Ranger 1, Actor 5

Maintaining bardic performance is a free action, but might not get his attention. An Aid Another will take the usual action but will definitely work assuming you can make a DC 15 Perform check.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

Alright, I'm still trying to figure out what state Joboo is in before I make any decisions for the round. Chess is a little dazed and confused, and this feels a lot like dejavu to him.


Male Human (HP 19/19, AC 13 CMD 18, Fort +5, Ref +5, Will +4,)

Just to double check, our sled is currently sideways, right?


HP 14/20, AC 17 T 17 FF 10, CMD 23, Fort +5, Ref +6, Will +5,
GWRRR'RRR wrote:
Think I finally took somebody down...

Looks like it, I was going to post that I was going to try and duck to gain some soft cover but you beat me to the post so I am just going to take it.

Didn't do too bad for not really having anyone on my sled the whole time


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

Karlov, sort of. All that mess happened during the turn. You're actually facing the right direction, but you're momentum is still carrying you to your right (north on the map). If you were in control it would have been a pretty nice powerslide turn, but since you aren't you're in danger of rolling from fighting the momentum.

Is that clear?


Male Gnome Alchemist(Grenadier) 1

Sorry I had a stomach flu so unable to check anything :p, so much to read! If i understand right Im still connected to the cart by rope but am near two fighting monkey sheep?, A second question, the whole carts being locked together is a lot of it from the ropes?


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1
Ryujin Tatsu wrote:
GWRRR'RRR wrote:
Think I finally took somebody down...

Looks like it, I was going to post that I was going to try and duck to gain some soft cover but you beat me to the post so I am just going to take it.

Didn't do too bad for not really having anyone on my sled the whole time

Ryujin, with the exception of maybe Muscle Wizard, who doesn't have the capacity to roll anything less than awesome when it counts only just *finally* failed his saving throw after 10 rounds of plain winning, you've been one one of the best out there with your crazy driving skills and ability to make moving sleds seem like a game of frogger. It's kind of weird remembering that our goal includes actually attempting to kill one another.


Male Changeling Fighter 1, Monk 1, Rogue 1, Ranger 1, Actor 5

Zib, glad you're feeling better. A lot of it is from the rope, but there's a lot of crash damage. Neither of those sleds are very serviceable, but with a Disable Divice check followed by a Craft check, you might be able to get something free and slammed together that would work as a one-person sled.

Since you're floating, you could also just use your rope to lasso a monkeysheep and make it go, dragging you behind it.


Male Gnome Alchemist(Grenadier) 1

hmmm possibilities


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

Update tomorrow night, everyone please post by then


HP 22/22, AC 17/11 T/16 FF, CMD 16, Fort +9, Ref +5, Will +6

I am very sorry, but I have to withdraw. Tons of personal issues going on right now, and I just don't have the time or the motivation to participate as much as is necessary.

Apologies to DM DH. This is an awesome idea for a game guys. Take care everyone, and happy hunting. :)


Male Gnome Alchemist(Grenadier) 1
Doomed Hero wrote:
Since you're floating, you could also just use your rope to lasso a monkeysheep and make it go, dragging you behind it.

Any dice rolls for this?


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

I'm still waiting to figure out what's up with Joboo. I wouldn't act that differently if he's at full hp, but I'm not sure what's going on. Both Chess and Mel landed solid hits on him last I checked, and I think he has a feat that allows him to dodge both or one of the attacks, but the way I read the feat when I looked it up, using it to dodge one or both attacks should have moved him more than 5' back and into the snow. I'd rather not take an AOO from someone who I'd dealt with, but I'd settle for a hit point total so we can move on with less chaos.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

Also, do we get any sort of bonus in our attempts to get Severus's attention, or his ability to notice us due to the huge crash and screams? I think it would be pretty cut and dry that he's got a ride and we now obviously need one unless he's in shock or some such. That would make sense, seeing how everything just went to hell in less than six seconds.


Ninja 8
Stats:
Init +5, Perc +11 // HP = 53/53 // AC:20, T:16, F:15 // F +3, R +12, W +2 // CMB +8 / CMD +23 // Speed 30'

Sorry for being absent but his thread hasnt updated for me since tuesday for some reason.

@ Chess - Im pretty sure my HP are at 3/10. I wasnt sure what the result of my Roll With It would be and forgot that I had to roll for it actually. With my roll I was able to avoid Mel's attack but not yours.

hope this helps and doesnt add to the confusion.


Male Duergar Alchemist (Vivisectionist) 1

Alright, I'll have my post up later when I catch up. I have to ask though, you can only attack those that have acted or have an initiative lower then yours, correct? If so, wouldn't that mean Ryujin would get the chance to take cover?

I know you don't want a bunch of rules mechanic questions going on, but I thought that was one of the first rules you put into place.

Edit: Which this is rather important considering two of our team mates got creamed by the inactivity bug and a third just had to drop.

Nothing held against you Sir Loric. In fact, hopefully everything will work out and we'll see you back in here soon.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

Thanks Joboo, I can work with that! I'm assuming that you're standing next (or on the cannon?) near Chess, at 3 hp. Doomed, speaking (ie shouting) is a free action. Can I get Severus's attention without it costing me an action for the turn, even if I do roll a dice?)

Also, I'll be sad to see you go Loric! We were shaping up to be great Nemeses.


Ninja 8
Stats:
Init +5, Perc +11 // HP = 53/53 // AC:20, T:16, F:15 // F +3, R +12, W +2 // CMB +8 / CMD +23 // Speed 30'

^ It looks like Im on top of the cannon from DM DH's post. Although it also says that we're face to face adn you're prone so Im guessing that it's smashed or some such?


Male Changeling Fighter 1, Monk 1, Rogue 1, Ranger 1, Actor 5

Loric, Sorry to see you go. You're welcome back if things ever calm down for you.

Zib, I figure Karlov just made a quick slip-knot or something and looped it around your ankle (or something like that). I'll let you make an Escape Artist check as a Move action (since it's pretty easy), and then you can make a touch attack with the rope to loop it around a monkey-sheep's head.

The issue is going to be giving it commands. Roping it is one thing. Steering it is another.

Chess, Joboo only took the hit from Mel. His Roll With It ability moved him with her attack, so he was out of range when yours happened. In hindsight you should have gotten an extra Standard action that round since you were actually unable to take your stated action due to not having a valid target. To make up for that, I'm going to give you a "floating" extra Move-equivalent action (you can take it whenever you want. It cannot be used for extra movement, but it can be used to do anything else you could normally do with a move action)

As for Severus, I'll allow it. Mel's attempt at getting his attention was almost enough. Circumstance bonuses from the wreck and your aid would push it over the needed threshold. He'll be on his way to pick you up this round.

Joboo, yeah, the cannon didn't really make it through intact.

Zar'zan, yes, Ryujin should have had the chance to take cover, you are correct. I'll look at the margin of success on Gwrr's roll and see if cover would have helped. If yes, then Ryujin's still up.

Game will update in 3-4 hours


Ninja 8
Stats:
Init +5, Perc +11 // HP = 53/53 // AC:20, T:16, F:15 // F +3, R +12, W +2 // CMB +8 / CMD +23 // Speed 30'

DM DH - if Chess's attack didnt hit then Joboo is at 10/10 HP?


(HP 16/16, AC 12 CMD 12, Fort +5, Ref +2, Will +5)
Joboo wrote:
DM DH - if Chess's attack didnt hit then Joboo is at 10/10 HP?

Sounds right to me. DM DH--if you look at the wording of the feat, Roll with it not only moves you but if you hit the roll it negates the damage from the attack. So my attack would not hit him at all and he would have moved 10 ft.

The question is, when he moves that 10 ft away does that provoke an AoO from Chess? Or, Joboo tried to throw the dagger, does it provoke an AoO simultaneously? Since Roll with it can only be used once per round, would Chess still get his AoO on Joboo? The only way it would be yes would be if either throwing the dagger provokes an AoO simultaneously (I don't think that's true) or if the movement from Roll with it provokes the AoO from Chess anyway (not sure if it would or not)


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

Joboo, would you mind delaying your post until we get this sorted out? I've been waiting for sometime to find out what state your in before I act, because if you're a threat to the very vulnerable Mel, then Chess would do his best to protect her. I don't want to pull off like I'm metagaming, which is why I've tried to clarify this, but Chess is higher up on the initiative order and will try and knock you unconscious if you're on board as a threat. If you negated the damage from both attacks, I think you would have rolled at least 10' past the sleds and into the snow.

I'm sorry to nit-pick here, but I don't want Mel out of the running because I waited for my questions to be answered.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

For now, I'll just write a post that assumes Joboo is on the sled with full hp, standing adjacent to Chess, an obvious threat to Mel, and that Chess could act first.


(HP 16/16, AC 12 CMD 12, Fort +5, Ref +2, Will +5)

If I'm out, I'm out--no complaints from me. It's my fault I didn't look at the map before I took my turn, but there's one thing I don't understand-- how is Joboo adjacent to me? Chess was in the square right below me. Joboo moved away from me using his feat.

How is it that Chess is now 2 squares down from me and Joboo is in between us?


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

Mell, Chess fired the cannon. To do that he had to be in the last square of the sled. Joboo just happened to land between the two of you. (grenade scatter dice, actually. pure luck)

Chess, I'm looking up Roll With It and related threads on the forums now. Give me a bit.


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

Joboo, Chess and Mel, looks Roll With It walls under the "forced movement" rules. If you are forced to move you do not normally provoke AoOs, some things (greater bull rush for example) change that, but in this case Joboo doesn't provoke when using Roll With It. I'm impressed with how powerful that ability is.

Due to how confusing that particular exchange was I've decided to handle it in-game like they would in a sports event. We're going to instant replay again.

You are the only three people in this particular moment and your actions are fixed. Mell and chess are attacking Joboo, Joboo is trying to throw a dagger at Mel. I'm going back and looking at previous rolls and I'm going to sort out the order things happened in with a more detailed description.

based on what I'm seeing now, it looks like Chess attacked first and hit, but Joboo used Roll With It to negate the damage and end up propelled away. He would have then thrown the dagger (which missed), and Mel then discovered her intended target gone (so she gets the floating move-equivalent, not you Chess).

Does that sound right to everyone? I'll post the instant replay bit once all three of you chime in.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

Doomed, I'm heading to bed and posted as I said I would above. If Joboo isn't a threat somehow, Chess would stand, take a 5 foot step to Mel, and cast levitate on her, pulling her into his square to help protect her and be ready to move to Severus's sled. Also, I wouldn't have cast anything and would have used my 19's to make my save and grandstand muscle wizard style as he helps the damsel in distress(in an ideal world, anyway). Goodnight everyone!


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

Joboo, Chess and Mel, looks Roll With It walls under the "forced movement" rules. If you are forced to move you do not normally provoke AoOs, some things (greater bull rush for example) change that, but in this case Joboo doesn't provoke when using Roll With It. I'm impressed with how powerful that ability is.

Due to how confusing that particular exchange was I've decided to handle it in-game like they would in a sports event. We're going to instant replay again. I'm going to sort out the order things happened in with a more detailed description. Think of it like when they try to figure out is a foul actually took place in football. The flag's been thrown, play's been halted, now we're going to the footage.

Based on what I'm seeing now, it looks like Chess attacked first and hit, but Joboo used Roll With It to negate the damage and end up propelled away. He would have then thrown the dagger (which missed), and Mel then discovered her intended target gone (so she gets the floating move-equivalent, not you Chess).

Does that sound right to everyone? I'm giving you three one hour to chime in before I post the instant replay and move on.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

Doomed, just caught your post as I was logging off.
I'm not sure we're looking at the same thing, but this feat
here Specifically states that the movement provokes attacks of opportunity for it's movement, just not from the person that hit him in the first place (ie, Mel or myself would have hit him.)

the order of events as I remember it went as follows.
1.Joboo acted, attempting to throw his dagger at Mel.
2. A huge rule conversation unfolded.
3. I came into the picture having been busy and not having had time to post, and not wanting to meta game, instead of taking an action that would have happened first, I used my attack of opportunity to disarm Joboo and succeeded on my roll.
4.Mel's attack of opportunity occurred and cost her 1 hp for strenuous activity, she hit Joboo.
5. Joboo used roll with it to negate the damage.

What should have happened as I understand it from there
6. Joboo chooses his movement and move's 10' in that direction and becomes staggered that turn. He lands in the snow, but seeing as chess already used his AOO for the round, gets by scot free at full health unless he passes Varinel (who I don't believe had a weapon drawn, so that should be fine)
7. Chess would have gotten his turn, which didn't happen, and you have generously offered my a floating move action.


(HP 16/16, AC 12 CMD 12, Fort +5, Ref +2, Will +5)
DM Doomed Hero wrote:

Joboo, Chess and Mel, looks Roll With It walls under the "forced movement" rules. If you are forced to move you do not normally provoke AoOs, some things (greater bull rush for example) change that, but in this case Joboo doesn't provoke when using Roll With It. I'm impressed with how powerful that ability is.

Due to how confusing that particular exchange was I've decided to handle it in-game like they would in a sports event. We're going to instant replay again. I'm going to sort out the order things happened in with a more detailed description. Think of it like when they try to figure out is a foul actually took place in football. The flag's been thrown, play's been halted, now we're going to the footage.

Based on what I'm seeing now, it looks like Chess attacked first and hit, but Joboo used Roll With It to negate the damage and end up propelled away. He would have then thrown the dagger (which missed), and Mel then discovered her intended target gone (so she gets the floating move-equivalent, not you Chess).

Does that sound right to everyone? I'm giving you three one hour to chime in before I post the instant replay and move on.

Well, if on that earlier turn Chess attacked first and made Joboo move away with Roll with it, negating my AoO, then I would get one HP back (as I lost an HP using my action to attack him).

I don't think it really matters, though, because Joboo hit me for 7, which puts me at -9.


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

I read "does" as "doesn't". Dammit.

Ok, yeah. That makes more sense. I thought it was Mel who got the hit off, and not you. I was trying to go by initiative order and stated actions. I knew something didn't add up. Thanks for the memory boost.

I think you are correct.

Chess disarmed Joboo. Mel hit Joboo, Joboo flew instead of taking damage. Chess missed his action (and now gets a move action).

Joboo is at full health.

Done. That's what we're going with. No instant replay.

F&*%.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1
Melashara the Crone wrote:


I don't think it really matters, though, because Joboo hit me for 7, which puts me at -9.

Both you and Joboo should technically act after Chess has, and he would have tried to do something about it if *I* wasn't busy asking questions all round, so I posted as if he had. Also, as Joboo's being on our sled in the first place is confusing to at least me in the first place, I wouldn't bow out quite yet.

I think the way things panned out a couple of rounds ago it was your attack that Joboo used his feat to escape, so you're probably stuck with your damage, but we might not have a goblin on board with us.

Alright, this time I mean it when I'm going to sleep! Rest easy everyone!


(HP 16/16, AC 12 CMD 12, Fort +5, Ref +2, Will +5)
Chessna'ra wrote:
Melashara the Crone wrote:


I don't think it really matters, though, because Joboo hit me for 7, which puts me at -9.

Both you and Joboo should technically act after Chess has, and he would have tried to do something about it if *I* wasn't busy asking questions all round, so I posted as if he had. Also, as Joboo's being on our sled in the first place is confusing to at least me in the first place, I wouldn't bow out quite yet.

I think the way things panned out a couple of rounds ago it was your attack that Joboo used his feat to escape, so you're probably stuck with your damage, but we might not have a goblin on board with us.

Alright, this time I mean it when I'm going to sleep! Rest easy everyone!

True, you were waiting for a response, but Joboo attacking me before your turn doesn't break any of the rules of this game. Initiative is more fluid and he is allowed to take his turn before you as long as he doesn't attack someone with higher initiative.

I'm pretty sure I'm out. The only way I could see Joboo missing me would be if he were prone at the time of his AoO. I saw that you and I were prone but I couldn't find anything saying that Joboo was prone so I think I'm out.

But I'm not going anywhere--I'm going to keep reading the thread and if DM DH and everyone else want me to make Severus' rolls for him when he needs a roll or something I could do that.


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet

This is why sorting out posting order can be important.

Chess asked for a delay of Joboo's action until certain factors could be sorted out, so I'm going to nit pick this one.

Chess should have gone first, hopping up (provoking), and then attacking. Joboo would have gone next, then Mel.

Joboo, based on action order (the way it should have been), you would have taken that AoO on Chess when he stood up, not Mel. (Chess stood first) He then would have hit you (I assume you're going to try to Roll With It). If that succeeds you're going to end up flying away. If it doesn't, it looks like you're going to be knocked out.

Am I missing anything? What would you like to do?


Persistant Conditions: No ambient light, Uneven Floor (group 2 only) Current Map Loot Sheet
Quote:
True, you were waiting for a response, but Joboo attacking me before your turn doesn't break any of the rules of this game. Initiative is more fluid and he is allowed to take his turn before you as long as he doesn't attack someone with higher initiative.

In this case it's a little different. Joboo was responding to *your* post, which was out of order. Because of that he targeted you for an action that you should not have been able to perform.

In essence, his targeting was legal, but his action was not, because the action that provoked it (yours) was not legal either.

Most of the time fluid initiative works. AoOs are one of the areas it breaks down. We'll just deal with this and move on.


Male Gnome Alchemist(Grenadier) 1

heres my forgotten fort save: 1d20 + 5 ⇒ (2) + 5 = 7


Male Gnome Alchemist(Grenadier) 1

heres my forgotten fort save: 1d20 + 5 ⇒ (17) + 5 = 22


Ninja 8
Stats:
Init +5, Perc +11 // HP = 53/53 // AC:20, T:16, F:15 // F +3, R +12, W +2 // CMB +8 / CMD +23 // Speed 30'
DM Doomed Hero wrote:

This is why sorting out posting order can be important.

Chess asked for a delay of Joboo's action until certain factors could be sorted out, so I'm going to nit pick this one.

Chess should have gone first, hopping up (provoking), and then attacking. Joboo would have gone next, then Mel.

Joboo, based on action order (the way it should have been), you would have taken that AoO on Chess when he stood up, not Mel. (Chess stood first) He then would have hit you (I assume you're going to try to Roll With It). If that succeeds you're going to end up flying away. If it doesn't, it looks like you're going to be knocked out.

Am I missing anything? What would you like to do?

Sounds good to me. So Chess would take the 7 damage and Ill do a reaction post to Chess's attaack to attempt a Roll With It and either be in the slush or knocked out.

Although since we're checking all the little details...How do you even have the Dervish Dance feat Chess? You dont have the required Weapon Finesse feat. If this was DM fiat no biggy.


(HP 16/16, AC 12 CMD 12, Fort +5, Ref +2, Will +5)
Joboo wrote:
DM Doomed Hero wrote:

This is why sorting out posting order can be important.

Chess asked for a delay of Joboo's action until certain factors could be sorted out, so I'm going to nit pick this one.

Chess should have gone first, hopping up (provoking), and then attacking. Joboo would have gone next, then Mel.

Joboo, based on action order (the way it should have been), you would have taken that AoO on Chess when he stood up, not Mel. (Chess stood first) He then would have hit you (I assume you're going to try to Roll With It). If that succeeds you're going to end up flying away. If it doesn't, it looks like you're going to be knocked out.

Am I missing anything? What would you like to do?

Sounds good to me. So Chess would take the 7 damage and Ill do a reaction post to Chess's attaack to attempt a Roll With It and either be in the slush or knocked out.

Although since we're checking all the little details...How do you even have the Dervish Dance feat Chess? You dont have the required Weapon Finesse feat. If this was DM fiat no biggy.

I think you would miss Chess, though, because he has 18 Ac


Ninja 8
Stats:
Init +5, Perc +11 // HP = 53/53 // AC:20, T:16, F:15 // F +3, R +12, W +2 // CMB +8 / CMD +23 // Speed 30'

If we were at full full strength then yes I would have. But he is currently at -1 to Dex bonuses so his AC should be adjusted to 17 in the stats spoiler. Although if he's failed 3 times as its listed then it would be a -2 to Dex (20 - 3 = 17 which is a +3 bonus) and the AC becomes 16. Correct?


HP 29/29; CMD 21/17; AC 20/14/16 F:+6 R:+3 W:-3
Joboo wrote:
Although since we're checking all the little details...How do you even have the Dervish Dance feat Chess? You dont have the required Weapon Finesse feat. If this was DM fiat no biggy.

Archetype bonus feat.


HP 29/29; CMD 21/17; AC 20/14/16 F:+6 R:+3 W:-3
Joboo wrote:
If we were at full full strength then yes I would have. But he is currently at -1 to Dex bonuses so his AC should be adjusted to 17 in the stats spoiler. Although if he's failed 3 times as its listed then it would be a -2 to Dex (20 - 3 = 17 which is a +3 bonus) and the AC becomes 16. Correct?

Nope, -3 in total dex penalties makes only a -1 to effective dex bonus by RAW.

We had this discussion a while ago. :) Rule is here.


Ninja 8
Stats:
Init +5, Perc +11 // HP = 53/53 // AC:20, T:16, F:15 // F +3, R +12, W +2 // CMB +8 / CMD +23 // Speed 30'

ok I see the ability damage rules but it makes no sense imo. That treats odd and even ability scores with the same bonus the same in turns of taking damage. But whatever. Either way at a -1 to his AC I still hit with the 17 ^_^


Joboo wrote:
ok I see the ability damage rules but it makes no sense imo. That treats odd and even ability scores with the same bonus the same in turns of taking damage.

1) I believe that's the point. 2 creatures with the same dex bonus would always get the same penalty to their bonus from the same dex damage, regardless of the underlying scores.


Male Pale Master

I understand that but the way I read it penalizes the character with the higher score. In a heads up situation (like we will deal with here often) he would have no advantage. Fair? I dont think so. I dont see why doing the actual math is so difficult.

really doesnt matter me to either way. I just see a glaring flaw in how that rule is written. The score should determine the bonus not the other way around.


Male Drow Noble Dawnflower Dervish (Bard) 1

You're forgetting Chess's plus one from combat expertise, which he's used every round for the past 3 or so rounds. Posting from my phone now, will ask some more questions after class in just over 2 hours when I can use my computer.


Ninja 8
Stats:
Init +5, Perc +11 // HP = 53/53 // AC:20, T:16, F:15 // F +3, R +12, W +2 // CMB +8 / CMD +23 // Speed 30'

and I forgot that DM DH gave Joboo a +1 morale bonus to a check of his choosing. I'll apply that to the AoO roll then making it a 18.


HP 29/29; CMD 21/17; AC 20/14/16 F:+6 R:+3 W:-3
Joboo wrote:
and I forgot that DM DH gave Joboo a +1 morale bonus to a check of his choosing. I'll apply that to the AoO roll then making it a 18.

... does that bonus work differently from every other one-shot bonus, where you have to say you're using it before you make the roll?

(I mean, you're on my team, but that just doesn't seem right. It's DM DH's bonus though, so if that's how he wants it to work...)

1,151 to 1,200 of 1,839 << first < prev | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | next > last >>
Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Community / Online Campaigns / Play-by-Post Discussion / WWAATD discussion thread. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.