Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
Recruitment Play-by-Post Play-by-Post Discussion
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Night of the Werewolf (Inactive)

Game Master Kinetic_cards


101 to 150 of 1,528 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>

Male Half-Elf Zen Archer Monk 8 / Mage 1
Info:
HP:49/80, AC:26, Saves F+11, R+11, W:+18, Speed:50, Perc:+20

Ducks talk? I thought they quack. lol


DM

You can have a donut shoppe that serves Eastern teas. It will have busted out windows and be filled with zombies.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

The existence of the thing... is what matters. Condition is secondary. It's for Quinn, every cop needs a donut shop. Bet there is a high concentration of zombies in uniform around there.

No offense to anyone who really is a police officer, my sister is a sergeant with the NYPD. I'm just bustin' chops.


Male Half-Elf Zen Archer Monk 8 / Mage 1
Info:
HP:49/80, AC:26, Saves F+11, R+11, W:+18, Speed:50, Perc:+20

I know you're busting my chops. Quinn is a State Trooper. ;-P


Male Human Wizard 9 (Teleport) Perception +8

Hmmm if we're resting not sure is worth Caromarc acquiring spells... are the Eagles still around?


***INACTIVE*** Human Archaeologist Bard/9; Init: +4*; Perc: +19; HP 27/63, F: +7/R: +10*/W: +7

I think the eagles wound up on the wrong end of the arrow trap.


DM

In giving the party an opportunity to rest, one factor I worried about was having enough spells to cast. If that isn't a problem...carry on.

Decide between yourselves as a party whether to rest. There are 2-3 remaining encounters in Level 6 (probably 1-2 regular encounters and a boss.) The rest of what I had planned for Level 6 is sort of battle heavy. Pace accordingly.

Re the eagles: Summon Monster is 1 round per level. 1 round= 6 seconds of game time. At level 6 = 36 seconds per spell. With conjuration = extra 3 rounds which is an extra 18 seconds. That equals 54 seconds. The summoning at Level 6 matters more during battle (extra rounds) than it does out of battle. Which means the eagles both took some arrows and blipped back to the celestial plane at about the same time, as I see it.


Male Human Wizard 9 (Teleport) Perception +8

RE: Eagles; all good

Mechanically I would like to switch Caromarc over to a more combat-heavy spell list. As long as I can fill up my empty slots I should be okay to go for a while.

Caromarc would prefer to push on even if ineffectual rather than give the monsters 9 more hours to kill citizens.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Let's heal up and rest. I only worry about Ianez and timing.


I want to rest and memorize Diagnose Disease/Remove Disease for Ianez, or possibly for Hareton to get an oppertunity to do so, as well as make some changes to my spell list. A Lesser Restoration Infusion/spell for Blackacre would probably be a good idea as well.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Hope no one minds, but.communicating with Sandru is a little like playing charades. There isn't a speech impediment, just a little bad syntax and somewhat limited vocabulary.

Most concepts through experience, not book knowledge.


Yeah, I do not understand Hareton's build at all, although I admit I know next to nothing about alchemists. He had 5 3rd level infusions in the hospital, but Lesser Restoration (2nd level) and Remove Disease (3rd Level) is too much for him?

I don't get it.


DM

Well, ya caught me. I made a mistake. I'm not running Hareton as a DM PC, so he doesn't have a build proper (aside from Level 6 chirurgeon archetype.) But you are right, he should be able to create those infusions and it fits with his concept. I was lazy and didn't research that out well enough in the moment (I'd seen the information before, but since forgot it.)

I can't delete that post on the gameplay thread now! *Shakes fist in indignation* :P


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Kiss-azz mode.. ON!

In DM defense, H has no lab or equipment. Could be a side quest. Maybe a small lab at his place or at a clinic he moonlights at.


DM

Well, I should be nicer to myself. I wasn't lazy. Just sometimes all this writing results in mental overload. :^/


Question: How much gold did we receive from Hergelund?


DM

Your party received a total of 3,000 gold.


Would it be acceptable to assume we simply split that six ways?


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Wouldn't you rather craft a more powerful item? :)


DM

Yes, you can assume that.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

@Quinn - It's a bit of a steampunk setting, fantastical machines are not uncommon... horseless chariots, even. Airships, segue, etc...

Mechanical Manservant is a construct.


***INACTIVE*** Human Archaeologist Bard/9; Init: +4*; Perc: +19; HP 27/63, F: +7/R: +10*/W: +7

Does Ianez begin to recover the CON damage normally after the disease is cured?


DM

I think he can use one of the infusions of Lesser Restoration now.


Male Human Wizard 9 (Teleport) Perception +8

Everyone is healed up, right?


***INACTIVE*** Human Archaeologist Bard/9; Init: +4*; Perc: +19; HP 27/63, F: +7/R: +10*/W: +7

Ianez is.


Everyone had their ability damage removed, and healed 1*Level=6 hp from sleep.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

I'm thinkin' Rob Zombie's Dragula for the Dwarf's theme.

"Dig through the ditches an' burn through the witches..."


Male Human Wizard 9 (Teleport) Perception +8

DM:

Memorized spells in profile - slightly different to standard load out.
Any chance of meeting up with Elspeth?


DM

@Caromarc:
Thank you. Yes, bring Elspeth in! (She's coming to the sewers, right?)


DM

@Sandru - That is an inspired suggestion. Hergelund probably looks a bit like Rob Zombie too, ha ha.


***INACTIVE*** Human Archaeologist Bard/9; Init: +4*; Perc: +19; HP 27/63, F: +7/R: +10*/W: +7

A very short and squat Rob Zombie, though.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

No, he's just standing in a foot of sewer water.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Acrobatics seems a bit busted. A dwarf in full plate with -n ACP, moving at 20 (slow and steady - it's in the name, people) can tumble past threatened squares @ full speed... But Sandru in hide with no ACP, moving at 30 can't even try @ half speed?

Doh!

I wasn't trying to then, but good to know for future... considering it was an integral part of the character concept.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Do we want to set "spoiler" guidelines? I'm always afraid I'm doing it wrong.

When to and when not to spoiler. Dice, etc...


DM

I use spoilers to represent a limited perspective on what is happening (e.g. to respond to the internal thinking of a character, or to describe something that only some of the characters see/hear but others don't.)

I also use them to save space occasionally, but that's less important.

That's just how I've been doing it, but I didn't have expectation or know there was any way we were supposed to be using them.


Male Human Wizard 9 (Teleport) Perception +8

"Elspeth?" cried Manservant. "Where are you?"
"I don't know, where are you?" asked Elsepth, standing back to back with manservant.

Sigh.

:P


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Die Roller having an F'n field day with us... I'm feeling violated.


Male Half-Elf Zen Archer Monk 8 / Mage 1
Info:
HP:49/80, AC:26, Saves F+11, R+11, W:+18, Speed:50, Perc:+20

Die Roller violated me first. lol You got sloppy seconds. hehehe


DM

I just noticed I put La Siréene in wrong turn order! (I mixed up a ref save with the initiative check.) I don't think it's a big deal, just sorry I didn't catch that. :P


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

Should work, right?

"Swarms made up of Diminutive or Fine creatures are susceptible to high winds, such as those created by a gust of wind spell. For purposes of determining the effects of wind on a swarm, treat the swarm as a creature of the same size as its constituent creatures. A swarm rendered unconscious by means of nonlethal damage becomes disorganized and dispersed, and does not reform until its hit points exceed its nonlethal damage."

Would the DM say that applies to this water, as well?


DM

I think the aqueous orb works a little differently. That spell says the orb can hold up to 16 small or smaller creatures within it. So, nope...just 16 bats.

Still leaves 14,984 to deal with. *rubs hands, evil chuckle*


DM

@Sandru - That is cool about your dad.


Human Inquisitor 9 | HP 51/64 (fast heal 5) | add'l +3 att +8 dmg | AC 24 [16t 21f] | Saves F+10 R+9 W+13 -- Left: 4/6xLv1, 5/5xLv2, 2/3xLvl3, 5/9r bane, 1/3 Judgments (0/1 surge), 9/9r detect lies -- Init +5 Perc +14 Sensemotive +15
Network wrote:
...shakes off some of the damage...

In my neverending quest to make my damage output more awesome, I should point out that bullets do piercing AND bludgeoning damage, so they should overcome the sandman's DR. Not that my PC would know anything about that - he just likes to find and shoot bad things - but I thought it best to point that out just in case.


DM

Ok, thanks. I will count the full damage of the attack.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6
Network wrote:

I think the aqueous orb works a little differently. That spell says the orb can hold up to 16 small or smaller creatures within it. So, nope...just 16 bats.

Still leaves 14,984 to deal with. *rubs hands, evil chuckle*

Meanie! That's what it can "hold"...

But, second paragraph, first line (and I quote): "Any creature in the path of the aqueous orb takes 2d6 points of nonlethal damage."

Combine that with this from Swarms: "A swarm rendered unconscious by means of nonlethal damage becomes disorganized and dispersed, and does not reform until its hit points exceed its nonlethal damage."

And, we should be good?

In character, Sandru doesn't know anything about rules... I actually responded (blindly) to Blackacre's advice - from Sandru's 'perspective.

Then I read the spell... and thought, DAMMIT! Screwed again! That's when I lawyered up and came up with this logic. Basically, Sandru wasn't meta-gaming.

EDIT: I hate swarms.


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6
Network wrote:
@Sandru - That is cool about your dad.

Thanks! I don't visit there much, but as an adult, it was cool to go with 7 others and have him with us, explaining things.

You get a group, I'll get a tour together! LOL. He loves the idea of doing that. He can be the tour leader.


DM

@Sandru - I guess that sounds right re the aqueous orb. How many more rounds is that thing around? j/k :)


HP 56/88 Male Half-Orc Barbarian 1/Unbreakable 2/Rogue 6

I'll let the Druid answer that! I know when I'm beyond my depth.


The puns! My sides!

5 more rounds of the orb, it has only used up duration of 1 round. I love that thing.

The dogs have taken 2 hits of non-lethal each, besides the first 5 damage. I'll roll those now:

Dog #1
2d6 ⇒ (2, 6) = 8
2d6 ⇒ (4, 2) = 6

Dog #2
2d6 ⇒ (6, 5) = 11
2d6 ⇒ (4, 6) = 10

Dog #2 has taken a total 26 non-lethal from the orb, Dog #1 19 non-lethal.

And yeah, the non lethal damage isn't limited to the restriction on the amount of creatures, so it'll still deal 2 d6 plus 50% to them.


DM

I thought the spell says they take an initial 2d6 damage when it rolls over them, and once trapped in the orb they take additional 2d6 damage at the start of their turn each round they remain trapped.

By that count, Dog #1 took the initial 2d6 (when it got sucked up in round 1, but not the 'continuing to be trapped' damage for that round, (since it wasn't already trapped before) + another 2d6 (start of round 2). Dog #2 took the initial 2d6 (sucked up in round 1), and another initial 2d6 (broke free but was sucked up again in round 2), and never took the 'continuing to be trapped' damage.

Thus, I had that the two dogs each took 5 initial damage (when the orb hit them in round 1, I just applied that to each since there was only one damage roll), and each took another 2d6 damage for round 2, for a total of 5+2d6 damage each.

Taking the first two rolls in the above post, Dog #1 has taken 14 damage from Quinn and 13 total nonlethal damage (the initial 5 from round 1, plus 8 from the first roll) from the orb.

Dog #2 has taken no lethal damage, but it took 5 nonlethal in round 1, plus 6 nonlethal in round 2, for a total of 11 nonlethal.

Also, since the orb existed in round 1 and now in round 2, I count that it has 4 more rounds left.

101 to 150 of 1,528 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Community / Online Campaigns / Play-by-Post Discussion / Night of the Werewolf Discussion All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.