Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
Recruitment Play-by-Post Play-by-Post Discussion
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

GM Klothar's Skull & Shackles SOLO Game

Game Master bsongy

**** Closed Game for One PC ****


101 to 150 of 568 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Lantern Lodge

Septa sees no movement. No creatures. Nothing.

From now on make a perception roll each action (ie. combat round)
Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

Keep sword in belt, hunker down and step into water, ready to pop back out if needed.

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (3) + 2 = 5

Lantern Lodge

Septa finds that the water is about 2 1/2 feet at it's deepest, along the centerline.

The deck is low overhead, no more than 5' at the centerline. He is forced to crouch to get his head below the beams overhead.

Septa can feel the massive beams that form the ribs of the ship; he is forced to step over them carefully as he walks.

Peering into the darkness, listening intently, Septa neither sees or hears any threat.

You are standing in J4.

Your vision is limited by the 15' range of teh lantern.

The ground is treacherous; you may not run, charge or take 5' steps.
You are squeezed: –4 penalty on attack rolls and a –4 penalty to AC.
You are not affected by the heat.

continue the perception rolls, please
actins?


Male Human Cleric 4

"Here Pig, Pig Pig Pig...." Loudly.

Move water around with my legs.

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (10) + 2 = 12

Septa is bending down, his head is below the level but not under any overhead.

Am I -4 with my ice dagger ranged touch attack? I am just
'flicking' my fingers, so to speak.

Lantern Lodge

Nothing responds to Serpta's call for Piggy. He stares off into the darkness, seing little but floating garbage.


I'll say -4 only for melee and bulky ranged weapons, but not your ise dagger.

Septa is in J4.

Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

Septa moves port J6 to the wall and looks aft on the other side of the bilge pump.

"Here Pig, pig pig pig."

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (15) + 2 = 17

Lantern Lodge

Septa hears something from the direction of O3; sounds like something ducking under water. Septa does not see anything except for some ripples in the waterat L4.

Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

Move back to the hatch J4, ready to cast my ice daggers.

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (8) + 2 = 10

Lantern Lodge

Septa sees no further movent.

Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

Septa will stop moving and be quiet, he will look around carefully, always ready to cast ice darts.

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (8) + 2 = 10


Male Human Cleric 4

Cursing under his breath, Septa draw his Rapier and will move J6-M6-M5


Male Human Cleric 4

[ooco]Whoops[/ooc] Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (1) + 2 = 3

Lantern Lodge

Septa, hearsa sound coming from aft and port (near n6), when he stands still.

As he moves past the bilge, he loses track of where the noise was coming from.

Standing aft of the bilge pump (M5), Septa is looking around for a threat, when one of the floating bits of garbage snaps at him. he is suddenly attacked by two 20 pound rats, from m4 and n6.

atk from m4 1d20 + 1 ⇒ (6) + 1 = 7
atk from n6 1d20 + 1 ⇒ (9) + 1 = 10

Lantern Lodge

Both rat creatues miss.

roll know nature to id creatures

action?


Male Human Cleric 4

Withdraw before I am surrounded:
L6-K6-J5-J4

Stand hunched over facing towards M4, knowing where it was.

Kn Nature: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (5) + 2 = 7
Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (6) + 2 = 8

Just end the game now..... :)

Will I have the same or less minus if I fight Hand to hand on my knees? 2.5 feet wont go to my shoulders and I have more overhead movement.

Lantern Lodge

Septa watches, standing under the hatch to the Orlop.

He loses sight of the creaturethat was near the bilge pump (M5), but he watches as the creature in the Starboard Aft section swims toward him. the creature does not seem very adept in the water and only makes it to between the Bilgepump and a crate to the starboard (L4).

Additionally, Septa hears the skittering of claws from the darkness of the Forward side of the bilge.

Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

Ranged touch attack on the creature in L4 with my Icicle attack
1d20 + 2 ⇒ (11) + 2 = 13 One of Seven

1d6 ⇒ 1 Cold Damage

1d20 + 2 ⇒ (1) + 2 = 3

As it seems a swell of water hits my face, Septa uses his move action to stand and pop out of the water to the deck above, sputtering and whiping his eyes.

Again the dice hate me, at least I hit.

Lantern Lodge

A palpable hit, sir!

On the Orlop, Master Scourge is standing there, hands on his hips. "Is everything dead down there?" whip.

Down below one rat moves closer to the hatchway (K4), a second comes into view from around the bilge (J6), and further noises can be heard from the forward section.

Scourge reacts to the sounds of movement from below with a snarl and raises his whip to strike you.

Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

"Not yet Sir, working on it.

*Well Frack, it appears I cant do this, either get whipped or go down and get surrounded*

Jump in the water to K3 and strike with my Rapier
1d20 + 2 ⇒ (4) + 2 = 6
Damage: 1d6 - 1 ⇒ (3) - 1 = 2

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (3) + 2 = 5


Male Human Cleric 4

OH F+*$ ME :)

You never responded on if I had better odds if I fight from my knees

Lantern Lodge

fighting on your knees wouldn't help
this is painful to watch! :-) It's the luck of the dice.
C'est le jeu.

Septa falls back into the bilge, before Master Scourge's whip connects with his back.

Striking with his rapier, the rat gives a panicked "Squa", but the rapier passes to one side of the rat.

The rat conterattacks.....
1d20 + 1 ⇒ (3) + 1 = 4 to hit
1d4 ⇒ 3 damage

The rat to port of the bilge pump remains still, but hisses at Septa.

To the fore, Septa sees out of the corner of his eye, a third AND A FOURTH RAT, baring their fangs at him!! (at G4 & G6)

Action?

Lantern Lodge

The rat misses Septa!!!


Male Human Cleric 4

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (3) + 2 = 5

Rapier attack on rat in K4: 1d20 - 2 ⇒ (4) - 2 = 2

Damage: 1d6 - 1 ⇒ (3) - 1 = 2


Male Human Cleric 4

I disagree for fighting from knees, but its all good, I would say no dex bonus, less reflex save, cant run, half move. Is there something broken with the dice function? :)

Lantern Lodge

Recap of messages lost on the forum...

Septa (J4) has killed two rats (K4&J5), but two more watch him warily (G4 & G6).

Master Scourge shouts expletives and curses from above.

While Septa is standing there, he feels something hard under the water with his foot. Reaching to grab it, he sees that it is a rusty dagger.

Actions?


Male Human Cleric 4

Rams the Rusty dagger in the wood of the hull between the crate at L3 and the hull.

Ranged touch attack with Ice Daggers at the Rat at G4: 1d20 + 1 ⇒ (16) + 1 = 17
Damage: 1d6 ⇒ 3

Perception1d20 + 2 ⇒ (7) + 2 = 9


Male Human Cleric 4

Yells so the next deck up can hear me: "I am working on it Sir, at least two more."

Lantern Lodge

"Stay down there until 'em rats are dead, or you are." shouts Matser Scourge as he walks up the stairs, back to teh main deck.

Septa injures one of the rats (G4).

He's not sure whether his actions have set off the rats, but both charge him (one moves G4-H4-I4, the other moving G6-H5-I5)

The starboard rat attacks:
1d20 + 1 ⇒ (15) + 1 = 16 to hit
1d4 ⇒ 1 damage

The port rat attacks:
1d20 + 1 ⇒ (14) + 1 = 15 to hit
1d4 ⇒ 1 damage

Lantern Lodge

Both rats hit. total of two points of damage done in this combat.

make two FORT checks

Lantern Lodge

Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

I missed it before, I actually jumped to K3 earlier when I was avoiding the lash, the thought was to give me less chances to be surrounded. Does that make a difference?

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (7) + 2 = 9

Strike with rapier at uninjured rat: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (12) + 2 = 14

Damage: 1d6 - 1 ⇒ (6) - 1 = 5

Fort Save: 1d20 ⇒ 4

Fort Save: 1d20 ⇒ 10

Lantern Lodge

Septa pierces the rat, killing it.

The last rat, with a frost-burn patch on his head, attacks

1d20 + 1 ⇒ (16) + 1 = 17 to hit
1d4 ⇒ 2 damage

Lantern Lodge

The rat hits.

make another fort check
i made an error about your location but its no big deal since both the rats and Septa had enough movement. Septa is in k3. rat is in next space forward.

Lantern Lodge

Septa has 4 pts damage.

Action?


Male Human Cleric 4

Just like before:

Perception 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (3) + 2 = 5

Attack with Rapier1d20 - 2 ⇒ (18) - 2 = 16

Damage 1d6 - 1 ⇒ (4) - 1 = 3

Fort Save: 1d20 ⇒ 5


Male Human Cleric 4

Whoo hoo Critical

Confirm: 1d20 - 2 ⇒ (4) - 2 = 2
Six points damage if it confirms

Lantern Lodge

The frostburned rat looks near death, but mabnges to hold on
To attack once more

1d20 + 1 ⇒ (6) + 1 = 7 to attack

1d4 ⇒ 4 damage

Lantern Lodge

The rat misses.
Septa feels something underthe water

action¿


Male Human Cleric 4

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (6) + 2 = 8

Attack: 1d20 - 2 ⇒ (19) - 2 = 17

Damage: 1d6 - 1 ⇒ (3) - 1 = 2


Male Human Cleric 4

Confirm Critical: 1d20 - 2 ⇒ (20) - 2 = 18

Four points if I 'hit'

If the rat goes down Septa will cast healing surge 1d6 ⇒ 6 on himself and check out whats in the water, unless its another rat where he will jump onto to crate next to him.

Lantern Lodge

Septa skewers and kills the rat.

He looks around; there does not appear to be anymore attacking rats.

Actions?


Male Human Cleric 4

What did I step on in the water?

Perception: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (15) + 2 = 17


Male Human Cleric 4

After securing the item if its worth anything, Septa will search the bilge. Grabbing the lantern in his shield hand, after securing his buckler he starts at K3 heading forward to C3.

Being careful feel for things under his foot.


Male Human Cleric 4

If nothing attacks him or shows its rat face, Septa will continue checking the whole bilge step by step, not necessarily looking for anything, but if something feels different, he will stop and grab it.

He wants to 100% sure he got them all.

He will then go to his chest and put everything in it, including his rapier and buckler, leaving the dagger in the hull where he jammed it.

He wants to be up on deck at about the 25 minute mark. Will take the rats and tie their heads together with the rope, find Scourge and drop them at his feet in front of Pugg if possible.

"Here are your fat rats Mr. Scourge, that's the last of them in the bilge.
Any tasks requiring five men that you need me to accomplish?"

Lantern Lodge

1200XP + 540XP for killing 4 jumbo rats = 1740XP

While Septa is still down in the bilge, he discovers several interesting things:

First, under the murky water he finds a buckler, a finely made damasked hand ax, one vial of holy water, a soggy but usable tanglefoot bag, two tindertwigs in a glass vial with a cork sealed with red candle wax and twenty one gold pieces -- as well as the rusty dagger previously found.

Second, he notes that attached along the Forward bulkhead there are six sets of manacles; apparently the bilge serves as an ersatz brig.

Third, in the forward section, among the beams, Septa finds a large collection of cobwebs. He also manages to spot one bright red spider as large as his fist. The spider does not seem to react much to septa's presence.

Finally, Septa notes one crate amoung the others that is sealed and floating; Is does not appear to have filled with water. Opening it, Septa finds items packed for shipping, including a suit of leather armor, three heavy maces, a silver cloak pin and clothing - two white cotton shirts, two sets dark brown buckram pants, a heavy brown wool cloak, and a tan leather vest.

Back on the Orlop deck, what does Septa carry with him? ...leave in his trunk?


Male Human Cleric 4

I believe that my berthing is just one deck up, so I will take everything and put it in my trunk. I will carry a few gold, and make my report to Scrouge.

Will I have time to continue my attempting to modify behavior afterwards?

I want to chat with Conchobhar Turlach Shortstone.

Diplomacy: 1d20 + 7 ⇒ (16) + 7 = 23

Can I also during this time buy a lock from Grok for my chest?

Lantern Lodge

Septa places everything in his trunk, securing the lock, and pocketing the key that Sandara Quinn had given him.

Septa makes his report to Master Scourge, and manages to do it in the sight of Mr Plugg, but he does not elicit any kind of positive reaction from either man. "Get out of my sight" growls Master Scourge.

Before Septa can track down Conchobhar Turlach Shortstone, the bell is rung for Bloody Hour.

Today it is only Rosie Cursewell that is recieving punishment. "Six o' the Cat, for dumpin' her rum a secon' time." Pronounces Mr. Pugg.

Master scourge administers the lashes:
1d4 ⇒ 2
1d4 ⇒ 3
1d4 ⇒ 4
1d4 ⇒ 4
1d4 ⇒ 4
1d4 ⇒ 3

Lantern Lodge

Rosie Collapses!

make a Heal check

Stitchman aka Habbly Quarne, the Ships Carpenter and surgeon, comes forward to examine Rosie.


Male Human Cleric 4

Be sure to throw the rats overboard.

Heal Check: 1d20 + 2 ⇒ (19) + 2 = 21

Get within range and Healing Surge: 1d6 ⇒ 6

At least it might stablize her if its possible.

Lantern Lodge

Septa can see that Stitchman is doing a terrible job. He hasn't even seemed to notice that her brachial artery is opened; Rosie is mortally wounded and Stitchman isn't doing her much good.

*crack* the thunderstrike noise of Septa's healing surge breaks the air.

Rosie's eyes flutter open.

"Get on you feet, Cursewell!" shouts Master Scourge.

"Ugh. Yes, Master Scourge" says Rosie as she slowly regains her feet.

The rum ration is passed out by Grok; Sanadara Quinn, Giffer Tibbs and Tilly Brackett and yourself are all able to cover for each other as each of you dump your rum.

For the fourth night in a row, the ship is anchored and the crew is quickly inebriated.

Actions?

Does Septa continue with his plan to contact Conchobhar Turlach Shortstone?
...influence someone else?
...sleep?
...gamble?
...entertain?
...sneak into an off limits area and explore
...attempt to steal something
...something else

101 to 150 of 568 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Community / Online Campaigns / Play-by-Post / GM Klothar's Skull & Shackles Solo Game All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.