Quick question for the more rules-savvy folks: spells such as magic vestment and greater magic weapon do NOT stack with an existing magical enhancement bonus, correct? In other words, if Ekuur memorized magic vestment (+2 bonus at CL 10) and cast it on his +3 half-plate, it would have no effect, right?
Yes indeed, bonuses only stack if they have different NAMES (UNnamed bonuses stack with anything, but they are far and few between)
So, (Making up a cheesy example here) IF you had magic armor +1, (Enhancement bonus +1)
ANd you cast 3 spells, each of which gave you a +1 bonus, but were all enhancement bonuses, they would NOT stack,
But if each spell gave you a different bonus, (+1 Natural armor, +1 SHield, +1 Dodge) then they would stack.
Note- Even if a spells BONUSES do not stack with your current gear, any OTHER effect they have other than the actual +# bonus still take effect.
A Shield spell will not stack its numerical bonus on top of your actual shield you are using, BUT it's 'negates magic missiles' power still works fine. Etc.
EDIT- Sorry, was ninja'ed by Philo almost an hour ago, but hadn't hit update my web page before answering! :)