Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
General Discussion Recruitment Play-by-Post Play-by-Post Discussion

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Gift Certificates
On Sale and Clearance!

Chronicles of the Silver Rose Company

Game Master Patrick Curtin

This campaign is my attempt to play a canonical Planescape campaign using the updated Pathfinder ruleset. The game actually predates the release of Pathfinder, but we have managed to update as we have needed.

2,751 to 2,755 of 2,755 << first < prev | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | next > last >>

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Karrin's stealing Justin's schtick! ;P

(OK, only in my mind is Justin witty and clever. It's not MY fault that Guy is a better writer than me!) ;)

<sigh> I love this group. :)

Dark Archive

male human

Quick question for the more rules-savvy folks: spells such as magic vestment and greater magic weapon do NOT stack with an existing magical enhancement bonus, correct? In other words, if Ekuur memorized magic vestment (+2 bonus at CL 10) and cast it on his +3 half-plate, it would have no effect, right?

Correct. Both bonuses would be enhancement bonuses.

Yes indeed, bonuses only stack if they have different NAMES (UNnamed bonuses stack with anything, but they are far and few between)

So, (Making up a cheesy example here) IF you had magic armor +1, (Enhancement bonus +1)
ANd you cast 3 spells, each of which gave you a +1 bonus, but were all enhancement bonuses, they would NOT stack,
But if each spell gave you a different bonus, (+1 Natural armor, +1 SHield, +1 Dodge) then they would stack.

Note- Even if a spells BONUSES do not stack with your current gear, any OTHER effect they have other than the actual +# bonus still take effect.

A Shield spell will not stack its numerical bonus on top of your actual shield you are using, BUT it's 'negates magic missiles' power still works fine. Etc.

EDIT- Sorry, was ninja'ed by Philo almost an hour ago, but hadn't hit update my web page before answering! :)

Dark Archive

male human

That's what I thought. Thanks!

2,751 to 2,755 of 2,755 << first < prev | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55 | 56 | next > last >>
Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Community / Online Campaigns / Play-by-Post Discussion / Chronicles of the Silver Rose Company discussion thread All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.